Wags & Whiskers | Dog Walking and Pet Sitting

Last Wags & Whiskers Wednesday, you were all introduced to the newest member of my family, Amigo.  As I mentioned in that post (and as his name suggests), we got him primarily as a companion for Buffy.  Adding an additional dog to your “pack” can be a wonderful experience for your entire family – or a horrible disaster that can cause seemingly endless days of drama and stress.  Unfortunately, I have witnessed some of these catastrophes first hand…so let’s learn from other people’s mistakes!  Here is a list of things to discuss with your family (and most importantly with yourself!) BEFORE you start looking for your new furry child.

Know your dog. – You would be surprised at how many people don’t know their dog.  I am serious.  This was the most shocking thing I learned from working with clients and their pets independently.  People are simply unrealistic about…

View original post 722 more words

