Tags

, , ,


Well it turns out that trying to go without Copper or Harley is still too much for me to do.  I’m feeling better today, but yesterday was spent either napping, typing for you, or in bed.  We’re going to keep working on it, but I think that Copper will remain a full-time service dog companion for a while.

I know Copper likes the idea.  Apparently I ignored his alerts one too many times last night and he went and got Harley to bring him to the bedroom to make sure I was OK.  I was instructed to take medicine right away and tucked in bed.  I’m fine and there is no need to worry, I just learned my limits in a fairly clear way.

I think it’s good for everyone to test their limits at times.  Hopefully your limit testing is “smarter” or at least less straining than mine now are, but I still consider it a success.  After all, I did it, and that is something to be proud of, even if it did have consequences.

P.S.  Here is the cutest picture of Copper as a baby during one of his few resting and non-destructive periods.

