Tags

, , , , , ,


As you know if you’ve read my earlier posts, Copper needs a refresher course in both obedience and service dog duties.  I’ve decided to document his progress for you and his antics.  Training him is always filled with antics.  Sometimes it’s all I can do not to laugh at loud when I should be making sure to give him no reinforcement at all.

Today we’ve reviewed look, which he much prefers with treats instead of without.  As you progress much further in your training you will slowly wean your dog off treats.

I’m weaning copper off treats on all his behaviors again which means I’ll be wearing the same treat bag many of you will.

We also reviewed sit, which went better than look.  He is very happy to please me most of the time.  He was quick to sit each and every time I asked for it.  I’m very happy with this one.

It was a good day.

